Mercy High Catherine McAuley Awardees Named

The recipients will be honored at a dinner at the school on March 24.


This year's recipients of the Catherine McAuley Award at have been announced. The recipients will be honored at a dinner at the school on March 24.

  • Ms. Jacqueline A. Ceberek '67, alumna and faculty member
  • Ms. Anne D'Orvillers '71, alumna
  • Ms. Alissa K. DeJonge '95, board member and alumna
  • Mrs. Marion C. Driscoll, parent of two alumnae and Capital Campaign member
  • Sr. Mary Etta Higgins, RSM, former Mercy administrator and faculty member
  • The Most Rev. Daniel P. Reilly, D.D, former Bishop of the Diocese of Norwich

The Catherine McAuley Award, established in 1998, recognizes those who have made a significant contribution to the school community and who have lived by the ideals of the Mercy tradition. Recipients are honored for their outstanding professional achievements, their humanitarian efforts and their loyalty and service to Mercy High School. Catherine McAuley was the Foundress of the Sisters of Mercy in Dublin Ireland in 1831.

Among those attending the dinner and ceremony are the Most Rev. Michael R. Cote, D. D., Bishop of Norwich and Ms. Joanne Nesti '68, Mistress of Ceremonies.

The awards dinner will start at 6:30 p.m. with a reception in the Mercy High School lobby, followed by a sit down dinner and the awards ceremony. If you would like to honor one of the recipients by attending the dinner please register online or call the Mercy Development Office at 860-347-8957 for more information.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »